Ring out the old, ring in the new

Marcus Aurelius once said that time is… a sort of river of passing events, and strong is its current; no sooner is a thing brought to sight than it is swept by and another takes its place and this too will be swept away.

Because things change so rapidly with time we keep looking back and wondering what new changes we shall see. I hope some things stay the same, though.

I hope to always know people who regularly go out of their way for the good of another and think nothing of it.

I hope to always have a pile of books I haven’t read yet.

I hope to know at least one person who readily comforts me with a warm hug at the same moment that I am being a meany.

I hope this bookstore will exist long after even I’m gone. Because if you’ve ever been in our bookstore, you know it’s not just a bookstore.

I hope our lives get better.

I hope we gather enough strength while they’re better to cope when they get worse.

I hope…

-KunzangC

All of us at Junction would like to wish you a wonderful year ahead.

 

About Junction Bookstore

A living dream... this blanket of books... ~ bookstore owner

2 responses to “Ring out the old, ring in the new

  1. MIR

    Hey Kunzang,
    HAPPY NEW YEAR! May you have a lot of people involved in your book store and its activities. You are doing a great job for the society.
    Keep it up and keep warm.

Leave a Reply

Closed on Mondays but open every other day,
from 10:30a to 8:30p

Lunch break: 1:00p to 2:00p

Tel: 326475
Email: junction.bookstore@gmail.com
Facebook: Junction Bookstore

READING GROUP

Every Thursday at 6:00p, a group of us meet to discuss books/short stories/articles/poetry together with a beverage of choice.

Categories

Flickr Photos

More Photos
