Words for word…

A chap walks in… he is not from this town or country for that matter, trust me I just know it.

Ok maybe its this huge bag he’s carrying or actually forget the bag, just the… “OH… AH… HaalllO!” his accent is very different.

He goes towards the dictionary section, smiling at me while he points at them saying, “Hm… I am looking for… word that give me words…” this isn’t very helpful, but I try…

Well since he was already pointing at the dictionary section I assumed that was exactly what he was looking for. I smile not knowing what to say… “Um… you mean a book that gives you meanings of words?”

He’s smiling but he looks completely confused… “Ah… word it have many word and mean…”

“Um…¬†thesaurus?”

“Ah… yes, I think.”

I show him a thesaurus and explain what’s in it.

He finally decides that he would prefer the dictionary, but still looked quite confused after buying a pocket sized dictionary (although he kept smiling the entire time).

“Ah… thank-you…”

About Junction Bookstore

A living dream... this blanket of books... ~ bookstore owner

One response to “Words for word…

  1. Lhari

    seriously haahhahhaha LMAO

Leave a Reply

Closed on Mondays but open every other day,
from 10:30a to 8:30p

Lunch break: 1:00p to 2:00p

Tel: 326475
Email: junction.bookstore@gmail.com
Facebook: Junction Bookstore

READING GROUP

Every Thursday at 6:00p, a group of us meet to discuss books/short stories/articles/poetry together with a beverage of choice.

Categories

Flickr Photos

